...a place to bury thoughts

Axis and Allies

December 28, 2003 @ 07:12 pm ๐Ÿ”— Post Link

friends, gaming



So I donโ€™t forgetโ€ฆ My sibling made me run all over the house gathering clues for my Christmas gift. She is evil. Iโ€™m paying all takers to get her name next year. (The gifts were worth it though. Very thoughtful stuff.)

Wellโ€ฆ after a bit of waitingโ€ฆ five of us gathered for a game of A&A (Axis and Allies). It has been awhile since many of us playedโ€ฆ Neverthelessโ€ฆ it was a lot of fun. Chris brought a beer from each of the nations in the game (Russia, Japan, UK, USA and Germany โ€“ see pic โ€“ the Russian beer was actually quite good!). It was an up and down gameโ€ฆ The Axis did prevail though. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ In part perhaps to a rule that we werenโ€™t certain of. To clarify:

A question. Was just playing A&Aโ€ฆ and we had some debate whether the following is legal. Can troops move through a newly captured territory to attack another territory from the newly captured territory in the same round?
Registered User
(12/28/03 12:53 am)
Reply Re: A question.
โ€œArmor can blitz through empty enemy territories to attack a second territory. Air can fly over territories on the way to an attack. Other than that, the answer to your question is โ€œno.โ€ All combat movement is simultaneous, and all combats must be declared prior to rolling the dice for the first combat.โ€

It is a funny game. Tons of pieces lots of planning and usually you can see the tide turn on one move or one roll. Such as Sean rolling three 1s. (The odds of which I figure are 1:216 or higher) Regardlessโ€ฆ we shall play again someday.

Thanks to B. for helping out and letting me play some game.

Updated: Missing anabeer.jpg

โšฌ โšฌ โšฌ ๐Ÿ‡ช ๐Ÿ‡ณ ๐Ÿ‡ฉ โšฌ


โœ๏ธ Add a Comment ๐Ÿ“


๐Ÿ˜ฌ No comments found for this post.